Eastern Shore Land Conservancy


Land Conservation

Land Use & Policy

Ways to Give


News / Blog



Board of Directors




Mission Statement
Conserve, steward, and advocate for the unique rural landscape of the Eastern Shore.

ExcellenceITAC Accreditation
Title Image

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

William D’Alonzo, Chair
James Mullin, Vice Chair
Teri Simmons, Treasurer
Lindsay A. Thompson, Secretary
CG Appleby
Carol Baker
Frank DiGialleonardo
Howard Freedlander
Jules Hendrix
Francis J. Hickman
Deborah Horn
William C. Hurtt III
Victoria Jackson-Stanley
William W. Jeanes, Jr.
Darius Johnson
Matthew Nielsen
Brian Roche
Eric H. Schless
Eric Schott
Michael T. Scuse
Maggie Sentman
Al Sikes
Susan C. Simmons
Helen M. Spinelli, AICP
Jymil Thompson


Hon. Harry Hughes Advisory Committee

John E. Akridge III
Louisa C. Duemling
Jim and Sylvia Earl
The Honorable John C. North II
B. Francis Saul
Jennifer Stanley